Residential Calendar 2023-24

Important residential dates:

Fall 2023 Semester

New Student & Transfer Student Move-In Wednesday, August 23 at 8:00 am 
New Student & Transfer Student Orientation Wednesday, August 23
Returning Student Move-In August 26 - August 27
Classes Begin Monday, August 28
Last Day to Add/Drop or Change to/from Pass/Fail Friday, September 1
Last Day to Change in Level for Language Courses Friday, September 15
Mid-Term Pause* 5:00 pm, Friday, October 13  thru 8:00 am, Wednesday, October 18
Roll Call Grades Due By NOON--Wednesday, October 18
Course Request Period for Spring 2021 Semester Monday, October 30 thru Wednesday, November 1
Thanksgiving Vacation* 5:00 pm, Tuesday, November 21 thru 8:00 am, Monday, November 27
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a "W" grade Tuesday, November 21
Classes end Friday, December 8
Reading Period Days December 9, 10
Final Exam Days December 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16
All Residential Facilities Close Sunday, December 18 at NOON
All Grades Due By NOON-- Monday, January 3

Spring 2024 Semester

Returning Student Move-In January 20-21
Classes Begin Monday, January 22 
Last Day to Add/Drop or Change to/from Pass/Fail Friday, January 26
Last Day to Change in Level for Language Courses Friday, February 9 
Spring Vacation* 5PM, Friday, March 8 thru 8AM, Monday, March 18
Roll Call Grades Due By NOON--Monday, March 18 
Course Request Period for Fall 2021 Semester Monday, March 25 thru Wednesday, March 27 
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a "W" grade Friday, April 19
Classes End Friday, May 3
Reading Period Days May 4, 5, 8, 11, 12 
Final Exam Days May 6, 7, 9, 10, 13, 14
Residential Facilities Close for non-graduating students Wednesday, May 15 at NOON
Senior Grades Due  By NOON -- Wednesday, May 15 
Baccalaureate  Saturday, May 18
Commencement  Sunday, May 19
Residential Facilities Close for graduating seniors Sunday, May 19 at 7:00 PM
All Other Grades Due By NOON--Wednesday, May 22

*Indicates that Residential Facilities remain open while the College is on break.  Students wishing to remain in residence MUST register with Residence Life & Housing prior to the start of the scheduled break.  Campus offices/services (ex. Dining Services, Library, etc.) may limit both service provision and hours of operations.

Unless you have permission to remain in housing for certain approved reasons, you are expected to leave campus each semester no later than 24 hours after your last exam or by 12noon on the designated closing date for the residence halls, whichever comes first.